When it Rains, it POURS

by Elizabeth G.

And I’m not talking literally about the enormous amount of rain we get here.  I’m talking about when I FUCK THINGS UP at work. Yesterday, I thought it was Wednesday and totally fucked up an entire days’ worth of work.  Then I find out today that an error I made in a shipping address may result in us re-shipping an order at cost.  There are just days when I feel like all the bad stuff happens at once and that I SUCK at my job.

The good thing though is that my boss is really really good about letting me know when I’ve done something great.  Why just the other day I got a lovely notecard on my desk with a gift certificate for working hard, doing a good job, and reducing errors.  So I’m just going to have to keep my chin up and keep working on being the BEST EMPLOYEE EVER!  EVER!

