WorkStressCopingFAIL

by Elizabeth G.

The worst part about being stressed out about personal stuff at work, is that you can’t really take the time to chill out and deal with it.  It just simmers and festers, and takes away your concentration.  Which leads to work stress, which is even better.  So you’re just sitting at your desk, stewing in stress and busy.  All I’ve wanted to do all day is say “fuck this” and go home and have a hot bath.  I love my job, but it’s not really where I want to be when I’m dealing with personal shit.  Why?  It’s work.  If work is where you deal with your personal issues, you have problems.  Unless you’re a boxer, and you work out your personal problems with your fists.  Then it makes you more money, and you should feel lucky.

 

And now, a cat:

