Weekend of ME: Day 2!

by Elizabeth G.

Day 2!  Last day of the weekend.  I’m not in a hurry to get to work at all.

I got so much cleaning today.  Stovetop, oven, floor, laundry.  It was fantastic.  And then I sat down to finish knitting a sweater.  I did notice a critical error, so I took 8 steps back, but 10 steps forward.  So at least I made some progress.

While it was rainy, it was still warm enough to throw open my window and get plenty of fresh air.  And, I even got a few minutes of real sunshine.

All weekend, I’ve had Battlestar Galactica running in the background off Netflix.  I had intended it to be a nostalgic re-run marathon for me, but apparently at some point in college I missed all of a HUGE, critical story arc.  I have no idea how that happened, but I was a little caught off guard.  In a good way.

I’m very much looking forward to Hallowe’en tomorrow.  There are a few houses in the area that look like they might be set up as wicked Haunted Houses, and the Mount Baker Theatre is showing Rocky Horror.  I’m just hoping my favourite doughnut shop is breaking it’s “closed on Monday” policy for the special occasion, as I really really want doughnuts in the morning.

I enjoyed my solo weekend.  A lot.  I don’t think I’d do it every weekend, for lot of reasons.  Mostly, I found it hard to get out and do stuff.  Not that there was anything I really wanted to do outside of my apartment, but I probably could have found some reason to leave.

